AIA|DC Staff

Mary Fitch, AICP, Hon. AIA 
Executive Director
mfitch@aiadc.com
202.347.9403 x 2001

  • Executive Director of AIA|DC and WAF
  • Publisher of ArchitectureDC Magazine
  • Membership
  • Complaint Department

 Katie Spencer
Director, Professional Education
kspencer@aiadc.com
202.347.9403 x 2004

  • Director of professional education, lectures, tours, workshops, and DesignDC
  • Oversees all awards programs and competitions
  • Collaborates with committees to offer relevant and engaging professional development for members

Ivan Jerome
Operations Manager
ijerome@aiadc.com
202.347.9403

  • Oversees day-to-day operations of the District Architecture Center
  • Ensures that all Chapter and Foundation initiatives are run in a professional and cost-effective manner
  • Assists the Executive Director with financial planning and bookkeeping 

 Sherry Williams

Sherry Williams
Director of Events & Marketing
swilliams@aiadc.com

  • Manage & Oversee all internal & external event logistics
  • Manage Marketing & Communications for AIA|DC and DAC

Heidi Sohng
Youth Programs Manager 
hsohng@aiadc.com


Molly Ford
Exhibition and Programs Coordinator
molly@aiadc.com


photo of Jody Cranford

Jody Cranford
Advertising, Event, and Sponsorship Consultant
jcranford@aiadc.com
717-980-9280

  • Connects Suppliers and Consultants with the AIA|DC Architectural Community
  • Advertising Consultant for ArchitectureDC, AIA|DC News and E-News
  • Annual Partnership and Event Sponsorship Consulting